Willy Wonka: Everlasting Gobstoppers and Cookie Shots Glasses

Willy Wonka is easily in my top 10, so I never miss it when it screens. I wanted to go all out food wise! I found a “recipe” for Everlasting Gobstoppers on Pinterest. I have also been so eager to make these cookie shot glasses. Inside I put a mix of heavy cream and vanilla vodka. All recipes below!

IMG_1437884500595

 

Everlasting Gobstoppers

11.) start with thick royal icing, emphasis on thick. Think the consistency of paste.

2.) Organize jelly beans by color.

IMG_20150724_114143

3.) Put a dallop of royal icing on one color and carefully shove all 6 colors into the icing ball. Lay on wax paper and allow to dry. Fridge helps too, especially if you make them early.

IMG_20150724_131338

Cookie Shot Glasses

It takes a few tries, I recommend making some extra dough the first time, I had about a 25% fail rate. šŸ™‚ Note: You must put them in a fridge before you bake. It will help them keep their form.

IMG_20150724_112522

IMG_20150724_131348

 

 

Leave a Reply

